Where we are

Where we are

The Society of the Divine Word presence in North American has been growing ever since the first pioneering missionary arrived on the New Jersey Shore in 1895. Today, the successors of that daring Divine Word Missionary are organized into three provinces—the Southern, Western and Chicago Province.

Over the years, men who passed through Techny and other parts of the Chicago Province went on to establish social programs, schools, parishes and other ministries in Papua New Guinea, Ghana, Indonesia, Taiwan, Japan and numerous other countries.

The Chicago Province has the greatest number of Divine Word Missionaries in the Western Hemisphere. Its territory extends from Nebraska to Massachusetts and from Canada to the Caribbean.



Where we are Canada 640 new color 


United States

Where we are United States new July 2011



Where we are Caribbean 640 wide